dirt bike kick start wont catch
The whole assembly is behind metal framing when the cover comes off. I think that is what they are called. You may be struggling and doing whatever you can to fire up your dirt bike when the gas tank is empty. Applying penetrating oil and allowing it to sit releases the pistons and lubricates the gears to get the kick start working again. It kicked over when I first got it but 2 days later it started doing this exact thing! Or maybe the lever you purchased has the wrong kogs. I have never worked on a dirtbike before. dirt bike kick start wont catch. Check the Fuel. when i moved the cover on the clutch i also moved the screw and it was too tight! It just seems to push down then spring back up again with no tension! Member. Put the engine in top gear and push the kick start again. If it moves without hesitation, the transmission, rear brakes, drive line and chain are not the issue. Instead, put the engine in neutral and carefully push the kick start. Maybe the clutch cable is snagged and the clutch is in or somthing to do with the clutch? Just to shorten the list of possibilities, the teeth are perfect, it's the original kickstart so it's the right one. My son's Yamaha PW50 won't kick start. I will take some pictures and try to show what is happening. These bad-boys have never had a starting issue. As per, the. My road registered 140cc Assassin / Shineray build, Sundiro 50cc two stroke quad build (eton). Not suer what it could be. Looks insanely hard to get to the other side to see what happening. Joined: Mar 4, 2007 Messages: 87 Likes Received: 0. hello just all of a sudden my kich start wont 'catch'. Read on to find out. Thread starter nuikala; Start date Jan 19, 2014; N. nuikala. Hey everyone. What could be the problem and how do i fix it? When attempting to start a dirt bike engine with the kick start and discovering it is frozen, avoid the temptation to kick harder as this can lead to serious damage. I got it for free, the guy says